“Dance is music made visible.”

Standard

When I started this blog, I promised to include some of my artwork.  I’ve been thinking about it for a while and discovered that I’ve given the pieces I’m most proud of away.  After all, art is designed to be seen, and I am grateful that some of it hangs on the walls and friends and family.  (I am pretty sure they’re there all the time – not just when I come round!)  So this left me with a bit of a dilemma.  What can I share on here?

Well, given that I’m now in Spain, I decided to look to my new home for inspiration.  Here’s my latest creation in watercolour inspired by Flamenco dancing.  I hope you like it!

There will be more to follow I promise – I just can’t promise when.

Flamenco Dancer in watercolour

2 responses »

    • Thanks Rosemary. I will try – I promise! I’m back in the UK next weekend, so I may have to try and get some photos of stuff I’ve left there!

Leave a Reply

